MENU

Vaude Production Made in Germany

We love our country and the beautiful nature that surrounds us. VAUDE’s central concern is to operate in harmony with nature. We take our responsibility for the future seriously. We don’t just talk about it – we act. And this is visible in every one of our products.

MIG – Made in Germany

Especially in these times of globalization, we honor our roots and they are located near Lake Constance, more precisely in Tettnang in southern Germany. Design, development and production go hand in hand here. Since 1980 we have been producing high-quality backpacks, bicycle and lifestyle bags in our factory. Each part is manufactured individually by hand on special machines. This guarantees first-class quality, innovative technology and modern design.

Climate Neutral

Production at our Tettnang site is completely climate-neutral. This means that the resulting emissions from material processing, manufacturing process and shipping have been systematically reduced to a bare minimum. Unavoidable emissions are now fully offset.

PVF-free

All products manufactured in our factory are completely PVC-free. The production of PVC (polyvinyl chloride) and the plasticizers it contains are considered problematic for humans and nature. This is why we do not use them at all. As an alternative we use tarpaulin made of TPU (thermo-polyurethane) coated textile fabric. It is just as durable and waterproof, but not harmful to health.

100 % Waterproof

Reliable protection from moisture plays an important role in bags. A special high-frequency welding process produces 100% waterproof “seams” without a needle perforating through the material. At the same time, our products are particularly robust and durable.

Guarantee

Our products manufactured in Germany meet the highest quality standards and are the result of many years of experience and special expertise in production. That is why we grant a five-year guarantee on all products “Made in Germany”.

Made in Germany: Video 360° Virtual Reality

To give you an all-round view of our Manufaktur production facility, we have prepared a short 360° video for you here.

MENU

EIGENPRODUKTION MADE IN GERMANY

Wir lieben unsere Heimat und die herrliche Natur, die uns umgibt. Zentrales Anliegen von VAUDE ist es, mit der Natur im Einklang zu wirtschaften. Wir nehmen unsere Verantwortung für die Zukunft ernst. Wir sprechen nicht nur darüber, wir handeln. Und das wird in jedem unserer Produkte sichtbar.

MIG – Made in Germany

Gerade in Zeiten der Globalisierung besinnen wir uns auf unsere Wurzeln und die liegen in der Nähe des Bodensees, genauer in Tettnang in Süddeutschland. Konzeption, Entwicklung und Fertigung gehen hier Hand in Hand. Seit 1980 produzieren wir in unserer Manufaktur hochwertige Rucksäcke, Rad- und Lifestyletaschen. Jedes Teil wird einzeln von Hand an Spezialmaschinen gefertigt. Das garantiert erstklassige Qualität, innovative Technik und modernes Design.

Klimaneutral

Die Produktion am Standort in Tettnang läuft komplett klimaneutral ab. Das bedeutet, dass die entstehenden Emissionen aus Materialverarbeitung, Herstellungsprozess und Versand systematisch auf ein notwendiges Minimum reduziert wurden. Die unvermeidbaren Emissionen werden heute vollständig kompensiert.

PVC-frei

Alle in unserer Manufaktur hergestellten Produkte sind komplett PVC-frei. Die Herstellung von PVC (Polyvinylchlorid) und die darin enthaltenen Weichmacher gelten als problematisch für Mensch und Natur. Deshalb verzichten wir ganz auf deren Einsatz. Als Alternative verwenden wir Planenmaterial aus mit TPU (Thermo-Polyurethan) beschichtetem Textilgewebe. Es ist genauso langlebig und wasserdicht, aber nicht gesundheitsschädigend.

100 % wasserdicht

Verlässlicher Schutz vor Nässe spielt bei Taschen eine große Rolle. Durch ein spezielles Hochfrequenz-Schweißverfahren entstehen 100 % wasserdichte „Nähte“, ohne dass eine Nadel das Material durchbohrt. Gleichzeitig sind unsere Produkte besonders robust und langlebig.

Garantie

In Deutschland hergestellte Produkte entsprechen allerhöchsten Qualitätsstandards und sind das Ergebnis langjähriger Erfahrung sowie speziellen Know-hows in der Fertigung. Deshalb gewähren wir fünf Jahre Garantie auf alle Produkte „Made in Germany“.

MIG Video 360°

Um Dir einen rundum Blick in unsere Manufaktur zu geben, haben wir hier ein kurzes 360°-Video für Dich bereitgestellt.